B&B Tuscany Province of Florence Florence Casa Rovai Guest House

Casa Rovai Guest House

Bed & Breakfast
Via Fiesolana, 1 - Firenze (FI) - Area: city center
Rooms and Rates


Cancellation conditions (except for non-refundable rates)

The penalty varies depending on the time of cancellation
- from time of booking to 16 days before the check-in date, no penalty is charged;
- from 15 to 4 days before the check-in date, you will be charged a penalty of 40% of the total cost of the booking;
- from 3 to 1 days before the check-in date, you will be charged a penalty of 70% of the total cost of the booking;
- A penalty of 100% of the entire cost of the stay is applied for failure to show or cancellation on day of arrival;

Payment terms

Balance to be paid at check-in
For non-refundable discounted rates, when the facility requires it, the guest must pay in advance as indicated to complete the booking. Payment is not refunded in the event of a cancellation.

Rules of the house

Check-in time must be agreed in advance
Check-out before 10:00 AM- If you're late you may be charged for an extra night
For a booking including breakfast, breakfast is served from 8:30 AM to 11:00 AM
Municipal tax of €4.00 per person per night is applicable. Children aged under 12 do not pay municipal tax
Fresh towels every 3 days
Fresh sheets every 3 days
Extra towel changes, if requested, cost €8.00
Extra sheet changes, if requested, cost €8.00
Rooms are cleaned every 1 days. To allow staff to clean, we recommend leaving the room at 9:30 AM
Final cleaning is included in the price
No meal preparation allowed in rooms
No guests allowed in rooms

  • Air Conditioning
  • Romantic Atmosphere
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Free Wifi
  • Family
  • Business
  • Hair dryer
  • Charm
  • Heating
Declared by the Innkeeper

Various information

  • Rooms with air conditioning
  • Parking
  • Internet access
  • English speaker
  • French speaker
  • German speaker
  • Spanish speaker

House features

  • 19th century house
  • Recently restored house
  • Sharing areas available for guests
  • Panoramic location

Air conditioning and heating systems of the house

  • Certified systems
  • Heating systems
  • Air conditioning
  • Room temperature controller

Electric system

  • Certified systems
  • Emergency lights or fire exit directions

Services of the house

  • Terrace
  • Garage / parking

Facilities and services

  • Laundry

Location and surroundings

  • City centre
  • Spa
  • Near (within 10 mins) pubblic transports
  • Near (within 45 mins) train station / airport / port

Number of rooms

  • Total number of rooms: 6
  • Number of rooms with own bathroom inside the room (ensuite): 4
  • Number of rooms with own bathroom but outside the room: 2

Size of rooms

  • Between 14 and 20 sqm

Bathroom facilities

  • Bathrooms restored in the last 5 years
  • Hair dryer
  • Monodose products

Room facilities

  • Children bed
  • TV
  • Mirror or luggage case
  • Internet connection or telephone


  • Historic furniture
  • Desk / table and chairs
  • Sofa / armchairs

Cleaning services

  • Daily


  • Guides / maps / books available
  • Local events calendar
  • Guestbook
  • Discounts in local shops and restaurants for the guests

Holiday themes - the place

  • Arts town

Holiday themes - town size

  • Metropolis - over 300.000 in.

Holiday themes - area features

  • Near monuments
  • Arts or archeologic area
  • Cultural events and arts exhibitions
  • Wine and food attractions area
  • Historic centre
  • Shopping area

Holiday themes - house features

  • Charm
  • Family
  • Business
  • Romantic atmosphere
Guests in this venue liked:
  • in the city center
  • cheap
  • charming property
  • shopping area
  • near the station
  • abundant breakfast
from 110 € 1 night / 2 guests
Select rooms
Select rooms to get the cheapest price
Write to Anna Maria if you need to contact the host for more information or special requests.
Send a request to the host
The request you are about to send is not binding and is not a booking
Arrival Date
Departure Date
No availability for the dates selected. (Minimum nights)
Età bambino 1
Età bambino 2
Età bambino 3
Età bambino 4
Età bambino 5
Età bambino 6
Età bambino 7
Età bambino 8
Età bambino 9
Età bambino 10
Età bambino 11
Età bambino 12
Età bambino 13
Età bambino 14
Età bambino 15
Età bambino 16
Età bambino 17
Età bambino 18
Età bambino 19
Età bambino 20
Età bambino 21
Età bambino 22
Età bambino 23
Età bambino 24
Età bambino 25
Età bambino 26
Età bambino 27
Età bambino 28
Età bambino 29
Età bambino 30
Età bambino 31
Età bambino 32
Età bambino 33
Età bambino 34
Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy
Very good
8.5 / 10

13 reviews 4_5

Overall Rating
13 reviews
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10 | Breakfast: 8
Parking is quite practical as it is just below Casa Rovai. Location is great, a couple of hundred yards from the famous Domo and very close to other key historical sites. Welcome and service was good. It is a quite area so we could relax and sleep easily.
stayed from 08/19/2018 to 08/21/2018
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
We felt really welcome at this place. A home in a beautifull city, nearby everything, so we could walk all the time and feel what it's like to live here. Stefania was very friendly and helped us a lot. I'm sure I will be back here!
stayed from 03/18/2017 to 03/20/2017
The answer from the host:
Hello Joris, many thanks for your feedback. I hope to welcome you again. Best, Stefania.
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 6 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 8
We arrived late around 9:30 pm. We still had a person waiting for us. There was a lot of confusion about which rooms as room we were alloted had already been occupied. After serveral calls to owner the lady at front desk showed us our room. My daughter wanted to use a restroom and she kept inssisting that we first get our room and then use the restrroom altough there was one right in the lobby. She allowed my daughter to use it only after she was unable to reach the owner. Very business like. This is an old place. The room was spacious but has no mini bar. Was minimal. Little disappointed after the reviews I read and pictures I saw. The location was very convenient.
stayed from 06/27/2016 to 06/28/2016
The answer from the host:
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Indeed you are right when you say that you had to wait a few minutes before the room was assigned since thanks to a last minute booking for a lower category room we have been able us to offer an upgrade to a superior room, larger and with beautiful frescoes, which you are sorry you did not appreciate. The room has no minibar, as you can read on our website that does not mention the mini bar between the room services, the description of rooms and services is detailed to enable our guests to consciously choose to stay with us. With regard to the bathroom we could not allow your daughter to use it just because it was a bathroom of another room to which access was outside the room itself. During every day of the stay we offered our assistance, including the organization of tours and activities that you wanted to do, and all the needs that you have expressed no grasping any sign of dissatisfaction. If you would have shared with us your concern we would be pleased to make further efforts to make your stay eben better. However we hope that you enjoyed your holiday in Florence. Reception staff.
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 5
Zimmer lag im 2 Stock ohne Aufzug. 40 flache Stufen. Würde gerne wieder kommen.
stayed from 10/07/2018 to 10/27/2018
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 7
ilenia rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 01/02/2020 to 01/03/2020
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 7 | Host: 7 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 5
anna rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/19/2019 to 10/20/2019
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 7 | Location: 9 | Price/Quality: 10
maria rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 08/19/2019 to 08/21/2019
Property: 7 | Cleaning: 8 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
Ottima posizione, pulito, personale gentile e disponibile.
stayed from 12/31/2018 to 01/01/2019
Property: 10 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 9
beatrice rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 10/05/2018 to 10/07/2018
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 10 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 10
renato rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 04/15/2018 to 04/18/2018
Property: 9 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 9 | Location: 7 | Price/Quality: 8 | Breakfast: 9
Casa Rovai è un'ottima struttura presso la quale soggiornare a Firenze. L'accoglienza da parte del personale è impeccabile! Si trova poco dopo dietro il Duomo in una via assolutamente non trafficata e la nostra stanza dava su dei cortiletti interni silenziosissimi che ci hanno fatto dormire benissimo. Il personale è stato gentilissimo dall'inizio alla fine. La colazione è all'italiana quindi prevalentemente dolce e molto abbondante. Non riesco a trovarne dei difetti.
stayed from 06/30/2017 to 07/02/2017
Property: 6 | Cleaning: 10 | Host: 8 | Location: 10 | Price/Quality: 7 | Breakfast: 3
augusto rated this property but he didn't leave any comment
stayed from 06/16/2017 to 06/18/2017
Property: 8 | Cleaning: 9 | Host: 9 | Location: 8 | Price/Quality: 9 | Breakfast: 6
Ho soggiornato in questo B&B per due notti, mi sono trovato molto bene e lo consiglierò di sicuro, personale sempre disponibile, camere belle, spaziose e pulite.
stayed from 08/11/2014 to 08/13/2014

Casa Rovai Guest House

Area Centro

In The Surroundings

*Distances As The Crow Flies